$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.36

4,768 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Orléans: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Technikplättchen einsetzen / technology tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus G.
Germany
flag msg tools
Hallo,

Ich hätte gerne gewusst, ob man z.B. bei der Zunfthalle auf dem rechten der beiden Felder ein Technikplättchen einsetzen darf? (es ist ein Feld, auf dem man jede beliebige Person einsetzen darf, aber eben keine bestimmte.)Mönche dürfen ja grundsätzlich nicht ersetzt werden.

Is it allowed to replace the right field of the craft guild by a technology tile? There is not a special person needed. I know that monks can never be replaced by a technology tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christy Love
msg tools
Looking through the rulebook, I would say "Yes".

On page 8, under the 'Palatine' tile description it states "As usual: You can use Technology Tiles to replace a Character Tile on any of the additional actions as long as you follow the normal placement rules. Monks can replace any Character Tile."

This ruling appears to be applicable to the entire "Additional Actions" section which include the Vehicle, Guild House (aka Craft Guild), Hostel and Palatine tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.