$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108

6,707 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: tanks in melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
Can tanks carry troops into a melee with another tank.

Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been asked before. The answer to was no, and a rulebook reference was given. I can't remember the paragraph, but look through it and I'm sure you will find it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
Thanks, I usually try to find a reference to questions in rules before posting but sometimes just cannot find what I am looking for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Pacitto
United States
North Attleboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought the following could happen?

Quote:
Tank Duel
1. When Melee occurs between 2 vehicles only, the
action is resolved with AP attacks.


But I thought a tank could be carrying riders, but they have no effect
on a "tank dual"

Quote:
Collateral Damage
1. This occurs to units being transported when the
vehicle they’re riding with is hit.
2. If the vehicle is destroyed, the transported unit is
placed in the same hex as the wreck. An attack is
then carried out on the unit using the -4 column of
the ICT. The roll is unmodifed.
3. Any other result and the unit undergoes an
unmodified attack on the -5 column of the ICT.
4. The unit remains on the vehicle and is
considered to be in transport as before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.