$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108

6,707 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zimby Mojo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on items (advanced rules) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Moura
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The advanced rules state that:

"A zimby tribe in a column may carry only I item, regardless of the
number of zimbies of that tribe in the column."


1 - Who picks up an item in the controlling players turn, in a column with more than 1 tribe? Is it the controlling tribe, or is it randomly assigned?

2 - If that tribe already holds an item, is it forced to drop it to pick up a new item?




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Epee wrote:
Who picks up an item in the controlling players turn, in a column with more than 1 tribe? Is it the controlling tribe, or is it randomly assigned?

Items picked up by a column are randomly assigned (those darn zimbies fight and scrabble for it). The entire column is the item holder (since it is considered a single creature),



Epee wrote:
If that tribe already holds an item, is it forced to drop it to pick up a new item?

A tribe holding item A that picks up item B must choose which item to keep and drop the other (so, the tribe can keep their preferred item). In a two tribe column, the other tribe get's the dropped item. In a three tribe column, randomly assign the dropped item to one of the two other tribes.


Hope that helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.