$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.4

4,388 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1849» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can I upgrade narrow gauge to standard gauge? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ubaldo Bastardo
United States
Augusta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a little disagreement in our last game about when narrow gauge track can be upgraded. My reading of the rules is that connections have to be maintained, end of story. Converting an unconnected piece of track from narrow to standard would be fine. Aside from having to maintain connections, are there any other restrictions regarding changing narrow to standard gauge track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
Narrow gauge can never be upgraded to standard gauge.

The best that can happen is that the track is upgraded to dual gauge (white) in which case it can be run as either narrow or standard gauge.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.