$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.03

6,618 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: The Long Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crisis Cards that place a Bandit in Location 7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a handful of Crisis Cards that instruct you to place a Bandit at location 7.

If you are not using the Bandits Module, then obviously it doesn't matter what these numbers are.
But if you are using the Bandits Module, but not the Raxxon Module, should you:
A) Only place the one Bandit for the location you have?
B) Place one bandit at the listed non-Raxxon location and roll a die for the other location?
C) Remove these Crises from the deck (treat them as if they require the Raxxon Module)?

D) Shake your fist at Plaid Hat for another glaring editing error?

E) D and any of the other options.

F) Something else?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oden Dee
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Don't place.
-OR-
Keep count of the Bandits that go to location 7.
Next time you play with the Raxxon module, immediately place this many experiments. zombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombiezombielaugh

---
To add to your list...
Q) There's a crisis card with 1-7!! does the bandit leader get to randomly place 6 or 7 (when there's no location 7)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Woods
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
This has also been bugging me! I'd love an official answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.