$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.95

4,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Full Cover Question and some on Hidden Units and Smoke rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Lane
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
mb
Full Cover.

1)Just wanting to check that although a unit cannot Crawl adjacent to a spotted opposing unit there are no restrictions to going into Full Cover when adjacent to a spotted opposing unit.

2) And a unit in Full Cover can conduct a Close Assault attack against an adjacent spotted unit.

Hidden Units.

a) I assume that units can leave a Hidden Unit counter and move independently whenever they wish, and that a non-spotted one may join as it wishes.

b) That a Hidden Unit counter can split in two at any time (even if the new one is a fake unit counter) as long as the number of counters adhere to the scenario limits.

c) That if a Hidden Unit becomes spotted then the counter can be used to immediately hide any other non-spotted unit or be placed as a fake counter in any unoccupied hex (and be subject to a spotting attempt if potentially spotable).

d) That a fake Hidden Unit counter can be in Full over / move as a Crawling unit.

Smoke.

Can Smoke be placed in a Stream hex?

Are there any hexes in which Smoke can't be placed?

Many thanks!






 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that I've stated previous;y that the rules are very specific. If it's allowed or not allowed, it's stated in the rules.

1. May enter dull cover. No limitation stated.
2. Yes, specifically stated in section 6.1.4.2 Full Cover
a. Yes. No limitation stated.
b. Yes. No limitation stated.
c. Yes. No limitation stated.
d. The counter itself isn't in full cover, The units it represents may or may not be in full cover.

Smoke may be in a stream hex or any other hex. The stream isn't a 100 meters wide.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.