$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.93

4,798 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scuba» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turn tile over only after own movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules:
Quote:
After every step (so up to 4 steps in a turn), you will take the following actions:
...If you're standing on an undiscovered space, you're allowed to turn this tile over."


1) But what happens if I start on an undiscovered space at the beginning of my turn? I don't turn it over, because first I have to draw a current card?
2) What happens after I'm on an undiscovered space after I followed the instructions of the current card? I don't turn it over, because I did non of my 4 steps yet?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Looy
Netherlands
Rozenburg
ZH
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
1) True. First current. Then, if you stand on an undiscovered space, you may turn it over 'for free', before you use your movement.

2) You may turn it over for free, and then do your 4 steps movement.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Mechaneer
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
What about making dust for that first free discovery? There are only 4 cubes but I can un theory still make 4 movements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.