$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.84

6,004 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.8% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Railroad Revolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Completing a Milestone (when is this done) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart De Vlieger
Belgium
Merelbeke
Unspecified
flag msg tools
1. If there are deals, these deals are first resolved.
2. After the result (benefit) of these deals, can a player complete a milestone if it was not his turn (but the turn of somebody else) ?

The rules state:

Quote:
At the end of any turn (after any Deals have been resolved) in which you complete a Milestone, discard the Manager(s) back to the common supply and flip the Milestone tile face down.


It says 'any' turn, not your turn...

And also

Quote:
Milestones can be completed at the end of any player’s turn, therefore any Deals resolved in the final round
may still allow players to complete Milestones, even after they have taken their last turn.


So i'm guessing, completing milestones is somekind of an 'interrupt action'.
You can do it anytime you want (after your own turn or another player's turn).

Can someone confirm this ?

Regards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marius
Germany
Stuttgart
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, your second quote confirms it. I dont't see any ambiguity there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is correct. The rule is there because near the end of the game, a deal could be triggered, allowing a player to get everything they need to complete a milestone. But... if they have had their last turn already, the game ends and they sit there with it all done, but not allowed to score it.

Thats one of the reasons anyway. Most of the time you will complete it on your own turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart De Vlieger
Belgium
Merelbeke
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Dorfl2 wrote:
Well, your second quote confirms it. I dont't see any ambiguity there.

Correct.

I needed some confirmation, that this was an interupt action.
Since normally, actions only occur on a player's turn.

@Paul Grogan, thanks for your quick response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, it is not an "action", it is just a step that everyone follows.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.