$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Michael
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
From end of march FAQ:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
Can the dispatcher, on his turn, shuttle a military personnel through military bases?
[CONFIRMED] No, as the Dispatcher couldn’t move his own pawn that way
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Unless he has the Veteran Upgrade
.


My question:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Suppose the Dispatcher has the Veteran upgrade, can the dispatcher shuttle nonmilitary personnel through military bases? I assume yes, but looking for outside input. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hawks
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The dispatcher moves other pawns as if they were his own. So any moves the dispatcher could make with his own pawn, he can do with another player's.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Camilo North
msg tools
Just to be completely unambiguous, the short answer to your question is "yes".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shields
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah, Veteran is a pretty good upgrade for the Dispatcher, especially if you tend to have a lot of military bases on the board. Gives him a lot of extra options for moving everyone around, and lets him move other people in ways they might not have been able to do themselves at all, which is pretty handy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.