$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 51.31

3,810 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clocktower clarification re building icon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cathy Eddy
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can going to the Clocktower card be used for building because it includes a building icon in it's action text?

Thanks BGG Community!

Cathy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
PlayTMG.com
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the "buy a building" icon has dollar signs on the building.

The clocktower just does what is described in the text below the icons.

(you could move FROM Clocktower to a "buy a building" action and purchase twice, if possible, but the Clocktower itself doesn't provide a purchase).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cathy Eddy
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Andy. So I win; hubby loses on this question....YAY! Hadn't noticed the dollar signs on the building icon before....thanx.


Cathy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.