$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.4

4,608 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race! Formula 90» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overtake and claim trajectory "behind" other player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
Weird circumstance in Solo play just now.

I passed a robot occupying a +2 slot and I now want to occupy the +1 slot in the same braking section. Totally legal, right? The "forward" distance of the trajectories is cosmetic, correct? You just have to indicate who is in front of who.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Scott
United States
Randolph
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes, you have it exactly right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, completely legitimate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been asked before. It is the placement of the trajectory bonusses that makes it a bit weird. They should have been placed straight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
Did a couple searches and couldn't find it. I knew you could pass someone and be "ahead" of a trajectory. I just don't think I'd ever passed someone and ended in a trajectory "behind" them. I remembered correctly. Been awhile. Thanks, folks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.