$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.6

5,454 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agricola, Master of Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Auxliiaries be used to garrison? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Koff
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my "What's Next?" blog.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule for resolution of a Garrison action states: "Remove one Battle Unit from the acting Legion's Holding Box. Place a Garrison counter on the map in the Tribal Box." So can an Auxiliary that is in that Legion's Holding Box be used as the Battle Unit that gets turned into a Garrison counter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
spindoc wrote:
The rule for resolution of a Garrison action states: "Remove one Battle Unit from the acting Legion's Holding Box. Place a Garrison counter on the map in the Tribal Box." So can an Auxiliary that is in that Legion's Holding Box be used as the Battle Unit that gets turned into a Garrison counter?


No, only a purple Legionary Battle Unit can be used to Garrison.

Darn-- I always think I have a game that's errata-free, and then something always pops up! blush

Thanks for the question, and for spotting this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.