$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.04

6,709 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » General

Subject: Summer league: what is the limitation for this special rule? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Lin
msg tools
We're about to start the 5th and final chapter of the Summer league, Assault on Monarch City. We won the battle of Stonereach. The pdf instructions for the chapter says to take a replacement card in the evening phase if that battle was won. On the card sized reminder of the special conditions,it says to do that until slaying a general.

Does this special rule go on for the entire game or until slaying a general? This will greatly affect our game.

The instructions for losing the battle of Stonereach in the main file says to discard one card in the evening phase until slaying a general. However the card sized reminder of this rule says to do this but doesn't mention "until slaying a general."

I am under the impression that the comment "until slaying a general" was accidentally put on the wrong side of the reminder card. Either that or the statement is missing on the pdf for the winning special rule.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.