$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 95

6,107 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Sylvester Temple
msg tools
This is probably me just being silly, but I couldn't see any rules in the rulebook about this one, so I thought I'd ask here.

The basic "Out of the box" scenarios (Marked with a B in the corner) are made up by shuffling the various B card decks and dealing out cards as detailed in location. I'm fine with that - makes perfect sense.

If I'm playing Adventure deck 1 - Do I take all the cards marked "B" and "1" and shuffle them together to make the various location decks, and similarly, If I play Adventure deck 2, do I use all of "B", "1" and "2" cards together?

I know that the "C" deck is included at the same time as "B", it's just not clear for the later ones....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Trott
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You add the cards from the scenarios to the cards you already have.
So, yeah, you shuffle "B", "1" etc. together.

"C" is the Character-AddOn and I treat it the same way like "B".
This means if I'm playing only the Adventure "B" I shuffle all "B" and "C" cards together.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eirik Uthus
Norway
0468 Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it right.
rulebook page 6 wrote:
If You’re Playing the Adventure Path,
put the Skull & Shackles Adventure Path card faceup on the table.
It lists the adventures that make up the Adventure Path, starting with The Wormwood Mutiny,
as well as the reward you’ll get for completing the Adventure Path.
Whenever you start a new adventure in the Adventure Path, add all of
the cards from that Adventure Deck to the box, sorting all of the cards by
type and combining them with the cards you already have in the box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvester Temple
msg tools
Eiriken wrote:
You got it right.
rulebook page 6 wrote:
If You’re Playing the Adventure Path,
put the Skull & Shackles Adventure Path card faceup on the table.
It lists the adventures that make up the Adventure Path, starting with The Wormwood Mutiny,
as well as the reward you’ll get for completing the Adventure Path.
Whenever you start a new adventure in the Adventure Path, add all of
the cards from that Adventure Deck to the box, sorting all of the cards by
type and combining them with the cards you already have in the box.


See, that's the bit that didn't make sense to me and why I got confused.

I get that B adventures are made of B (And C, where needed) decks, and that 1 adventures are made of B/C and 1.

But is 2 made of B/C, 1 and 2, or just B/C and 2?

Thanks for the help guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eirik Uthus
Norway
0468 Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It says to add all the cards from the adventure deck with the cards you already have in the box. They probably could do with an example? Anyway, on your adventure path card you also will find out how and when you will get rid of cards from the lower numbered decks. Nice to know for the future.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.