$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69

7,136 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nalissa Coras: Entrancement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Yeoh
msg tools
When Nalissa uses her Entracement level 4 ability to skip her opponent's turn, do they enter their turn at all? Our interpretation is no.

Rootclaw entered Flight of the Eagle, so he cannot be attacked until his next turn. Nalissa uses her Entracement ability to skip Rootclaw's turn, since it was skipped he did not enter his turn and still remains in Flight of the Eagle and cannot be attacked.

Is our intepretation correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Choong
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
xerial wrote:
When Nalissa uses her Entracement level 4 ability to skip her opponent's turn, do they enter their turn at all? Our interpretation is no.

Rootclaw entered Flight of the Eagle, so he cannot be attacked until his next turn. Nalissa uses her Entracement ability to skip Rootclaw's turn, since it was skipped he did not enter his turn and still remains in Flight of the Eagle and cannot be attacked.

Is our intepretation correct?


I believe you are playing correctly because when a player is forced to skip their turn, there is no turn for him or her to operate. This is evident when no cooldown counter is moved towards the ready space. Therefore, it is not a good idea to trigger Entrancement when Rootclaw still has Flight of the Eagle in effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Yeoh
msg tools
Got it, thanks John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.