$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.48

4,558 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alena Bellamy: Concealed Strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Yeoh
msg tools
Consealed Strike allows the attacking unit to target a unit the defender controls and deal damage to it. After doing that, does the unit still deal normal battle damage to the defending unot or hero?

Is the Consealed Strike target damage considered battle damage? Not sure it matters but would like to know, just in case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Choong
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think the damage from Concealed Strike is considered to be Battle Damage because Battle Damage can only occur from units and weapon being used to attack the opposing player and when units retaliate when defending.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Yeoh
msg tools
Makes sense, we were playing it that the ability deals the damage, then the unit deals the normal damage. Just wasn't 100% sure if it was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chong
msg tools
I still don't understand the wording on this ability:

"Target unit gains +1 attack power until the end of the current turn. Whenever that unit attacks this turn, you may select target unit the defending player controls and deal damage to it equal to the attacking unit's attack power."

As original poster asked, after selecting target unit and dealing Concealed Strike damage, does a normal battle still occur with defending player possibly choosing a unit to defend against attacking unit that just dealt out Concealed Strike damage, with both units damaging each other? This would effectively allow unit with concealed strike to deal out its damage twice in a turn (not necessarily against the same unit).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
mbmbmbmbmb
sixarmedman wrote:
after selecting target unit and dealing Concealed Strike damage, does a normal battle still occur with defending player possibly choosing a unit to defend against attacking unit that just dealt out Concealed Strike damage, with both units damaging each other? This would effectively allow unit with concealed strike to deal out its damage twice in a turn (not necessarily against the same unit).

Yes. There are other powers like this sprinkled throughout the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chong
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification! Very much appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.