Subject: Cards clarifications (Ploughman, Roulotte, others) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giovanni Castellari
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm new to Agricola and don't know if my interpretation of some cards is correct, do you mind helping me? Below is my translation of texts from the italian 2016 edition. I tried to translate as literally as possible, sorry for mistakes.

Ploughman (A090*): "Once you have a stone house, at the start of a round you can pay 1 Food to plough 1 Field."

Can I pay 2 Foods to plough 2 Fields?

Similarly, Cow Feeder (B166*): "Each time you use the Grain Seeds action space, you can also buy 1 Cow by paying 1 Food."

Can I buy 2 Cows by paying 2 Foods?

In theory I'd say YES, because another card (Groom B089*) says "Once you have a stone house, at the start of a round you can build exactly 1 Stable by paying 1 Wood." That exactly should tell the difference, but it sounds strange to me that I can spend N Foods to plough N Fields at once etc..

And another doubt is: if I have in play both

Roulotte Caravan(B010*): "This card provides room for 1 person."

and

Priest Pastor (B163*): "Once you are the only player to live in a house with only 2 rooms, you immediately get 3 wood, 2 clay, 1 reed, and 1 stone (only once)."

Is there any chance that I will get those goods or not because of the Roulotte?

Thank you for your time!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnCa14 wrote:
I'm new to Agricola and don't know if my interpretation of some cards is correct, do you mind helping me? Below is my translation of texts from the italian 2016 edition. I tried to translate as literally as possible, sorry for mistakes.

Ploughman (A090*): "Once you have a stone house, at the start of a round you can pay 1 Food to plough 1 Field."