$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.87

6,474 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gathering Storm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aggression v. Trade Pact Partner--retain benefit during attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Italy has a trade pact with Yugo, and does aggression The aggression will take be completed the turn after aggression is initiated. Does Italy count the trade pact income on the turn after aggression begins, but before aggression is complete?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Italian aggressions are resolved as in two parts:

- On the turn (1) aggression occurred, Italy got the TP income in the economic phase. The Allies get the effects of the Italian aggression then.

- The next turn (2), they still get the TP income as Yugoslavia is no longer a diplomatic target, and cannot be affected by diplomacy/REs etc.)

- In the Crisis phase of that turn (2), Yugoslavia is conquered.

- The start of turn after that (3), Italy gets its MC back and gains the benefits of conquest (e.g. the permanent Trade Pact).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, to summarize, Italy gets the TP point throughout. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.