$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.93

4,798 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gathering Storm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spanish Civil War -- Can Both Axis Participate on the Same Turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 25.41 B identifies the "Axis" as one of the participants.

25.54 A. addresses "equal Axis or Allied contribution". Nowhere do I see that previously placed diplomatic flags count.

But 25.52 says placement of diplomatic counters is only allowed "if otherwise permitted", and cites 24.56D.

24.56 D says Allies can't join if Russia is already there.

But 24.56 C says Germany and Italy can't both place in the same country on the same turn.

So,can both Axis participate on the same turn?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both can place their MC (for 1 tile points/0 AC cost) for the free research point and a +1 modifier.

Only one Axis power per turn can place a DC in the country.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.