$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.27

5,336 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.6% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angel Ojeda
msg tools
According to the rules, you can pay for cards that have a building or space tag with steel or titanium respectively. Steel is worth 2 mega credits a cube and titanium is 3. The question I have is: should this be taken to mean that 1 bronze cube of steel is worth 2 MC, 1 silver cube of steel is worth 10 MC and 1 gold cube of steel is worth 20 MC? Or is each cube worth 2 MC regardless of the color?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay C
msg tools
Each steel is equal to 2 MCs. So the former is correct. (1 bronze cube of steel = MC, 1 silver cube of steel = 10 MC and 1 gold cube of steel = 20 MC)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Ruckeisen
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Also, you can "break up" bigger cubes at any time, so you don't have to spend a silver cube of steel () as a single chunk worth 10 M€. The cubes are just counters, and you can always split the silver cube into 5 bronzes to spend smaller amounts at a time.

(This is relevant because if you overpay using steel/titanium, you do not get the "change" back.)
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.