$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.81

7,569 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Not Alone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artemia effect vs survival cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iain Brown
England
Guildford
Surrey
flag msg tools
No, I'M Spartacus
badge
\m/
mbmbmbmbmb
We were playing the prototype last night and as the creature I played a hunt card that said something like:

"Select two adjacent places, they both have the Artemia effect this turn"

A hunted wanted to counter this by playing a survival card that says something like:

"Move the Artemia token to an adjacent place"

Can this card affect hunt cards? If so what does it mean to move the token in this case? Does it still affect two places?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Goratrix Tremere
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You move the token to one case, as said on the card.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
FritzBraun wrote:
We were playing the prototype last night and as the creature I played a hunt card that said something like:

"Select two adjacent places, they both have the Artemia effect this turn"

A hunted wanted to counter this by playing a survival card that says something like:

"Move the Artemia token to an adjacent place"

Can this card affect hunt cards? If so what does it mean to move the token in this case? Does it still affect two places?




Let's make the explanation step by step.

First the hunt card, the 'Virus'. This is a phase 2 card so it's played first as consequences you place the Artemia token on 2 places.

Then the survival card, the 'Hologram'. This is a phase 3 card so it's payed whenever you want during phase 3 (after phase 2). In this case you move the Artemia token after revealing your place cards and before applying the Hunt tokens' effects.

Last the effect of the 'Hologram': 'to an adjacent place card' means to 1 adjacent place card. Let's take an example. The Artemia token was on the Jungle (place 2) and the River (Place 3). Adjacent is horizontal and vertical so you can move the Artemia token onto the Lair (place 1), the Shelter (place 7), the Shipwreck (place 8) or the Beach (place 4).

Usually following the order of the cards' phase gives the answer.

Hope it helps


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Steddum
Germany
Homburg
flag msg tools
ohm nama shiva wrote:


Last the effect of the 'Hologram': 'to an adjacent place card' means to 1 adjacent place card. Let's take an example. The Artemia token was on the Jungle (place 2) and the River (Place 3). Adjacent is horizontal and vertical so you can move the Artemia token onto the Lair (place 1), the Shelter (place 7), the Shipwreck (place 8) or the Beach (place 4).



In this case, after moving the Artemia token, does it still affect two adjacent places? Or does it essentially negate that effect of the hunt card, and after being moved, the Artemia token only affects a single space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Only a single place
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.