$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.72

5,460 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing check - Losing step rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
I guess the answer is yes but cant find the info's.

Does US unit are Disrupted if they lost a step in the Landing Check?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronnie Tucker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
BxN88 wrote:
I guess the answer is yes but cant find the info's.

Does US unit are Disrupted if they lost a step in the Landing Check?

Thanks


From what I remember, no. They don't get disrupted after taking a hit in the landing phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dane P
United States
South Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
No they are not disrupted during landing checks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is one of those rules where I wish the wording was more explicit. It's correct that the unit doesn't suffer disruption. The rules don't say it does. But I've seen this question multiple times for all 3 D-Day games and there are enough places where a step loss does cause disruption that I wish it was made clear in each case. Artillery fire is the same; it's easy for someone to miss.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Thanks Ronnie - I back to your video, I still learn this game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.