$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.12

6,531 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Deep Space D-6» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bounty Ship timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Hager
United States
Leesburg
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a bounty ship out as well as an assault cruiser.

Do they happen simultaneously or in a certain order, because you bet your ass I'd like to have that "destroy all shields" effect happen after the assault cruiser.

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kin Hassar
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not have the rules in front of me but from memory I would say that external threats are resolved in order starting with higher health and oldest threat.
Which would mean all threats at 4 health starting with the oldest one, then all threats at 3 health starting with the oldest one and so on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davin Nisser
United States
Sonora
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Internal threats are activated then external threats are activated from top to bottom, left to right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Hager
United States
Leesburg
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My God this game is brutal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PraetorianXVIII wrote:
My God this game is brutal


Real old-school feel (talking about 80's video games and 1st Ed D&D).
When you win, you really feel like you accomplished something.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krista Donnelly
United States
Beltsville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Things were going swimmingly for me until the robot uprising soblue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nándor Gáspár
Hungary
Budapest
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HaNd_SoLo wrote:
Internal threats are activated then external threats are activated from top to bottom, left to right.


Let me show an example in which I need some clarification based on your answer. Am I correct in the following situation?

I have these threat cards in play:
- Mercenary (Internal, activates if no threats activated this round)
- Space Pirates (3 health, activates on roll '1' and '3')

I draw Raiders (2 health, activates on roll '1' and '4')

I roll a '5'

Mercenary's ability is checked first (since it is internal) but it waits to resolve until all other threat cards are checked.
The activation order should be Mercenary -> Space Pirates -> Raiders

Let's say I cause 1 damage to the Space Pirates in my next round.
Does it go down at the right side of the Raiders? (Even if it is the older threat?)
Will the activation order be Mercenary -> Raiders -> Space Pirates?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kin Hassar
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is written in the rules that when you put a threat in a row it is always placed at the rightmost position. So in your example yes Pirates would be placed at the right of Raiders. Even if Pirates are the oldest external threat, they are the newest 2-health threat.
This way of thinking prevent you from having to track the order in which the threats showed up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nándor Gáspár
Hungary
Budapest
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for clarifying this to me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.