$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.2

7,835 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Windblast + blood crown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RAFAEL DE OLIVEIRA PEREIRA
Brazil
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
If I blast a monster or an hero and the blasted target past through another hero with blood crown (cause 2 wounds at an enemy that leaves a space close to him), does the blood crown effect gets activate? Cause I was trying to add that combo to my list
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
msg tools
mbmb
Yep, the only thing wind blast doesn't trigger is guard reactions, which blood crown is not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Tsang
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
I have a similar question about wind blast and assasin cloak. If I use wind blast on a target who is wearing the assasin cloak. Does the move caused by the wind blast trigger the wound of the cloak?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RAFAEL DE OLIVEIRA PEREIRA
Brazil
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
Thanks Mike

CK..I believe it follows the same principle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asher Kennedy
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think the assassin's cloak works the same. Not looking directly at the card, but I think it says something approximating "when this hero moves" In the case of a windblast, the hero is being moved by someone else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RAFAEL DE OLIVEIRA PEREIRA
Brazil
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
If it was meant to restrict like this, something explicit should be said like "when this hero moves during his turn/activation". I still believe that not just windblast but also das boot works with assassin's cloak
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.