$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.48

5,891 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.1% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The North African Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing Italians in strategic reserve on turn 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon carter
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
Does the "inflexible Italian command" rule that requires them to set up on the half of the map furthest away from their supply prevent them placing in the reserve box on turn 3? Say the Italians have three units left, is this a way of preserving two of them by only placing one unit on the board (I assume that if they place all three on the box they have automatically yielded the map and lose half their units).

Jon
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
carterjon wrote:
Does the "inflexible Italian command" rule that requires them to set up on the half of the map furthest away from their supply prevent them placing in the reserve box on turn 3? Say the Italians have three units left, is this a way of preserving two of them by only placing one unit on the board (I assume that if they place all three on the box they have automatically yielded the map and lose half their units).

Jon


Very good Question.

Yes it prevent them to do this: they cannot be set-up in the Strategic reserve, only on the map as indicated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.