$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 52.16

3,860 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.3% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Human Scouting into an unoccupied region with a control token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello there,

Official rule of the scouting skill reads (from latest errata):

Quote:
SCOUTING: Place one of your Control
tokens on any unoccupied Region.
In a 2 or 3 player game, Scouting may only
be used on regions adjacent to a region that
contains a Human Control token.


What if the region contains a control token of another faction? Does it matter, or can't it then be placed? If it can, does the opposing control token get removed?

I realise scouting is often perceived to be over-powered, even with the nerf, but I'd like to know regardless.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Van Hoeyveld
Belgium
Stabroek
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unoccupied means no units in that region, so it can be controlled by someone else and indeed you can take over control that way. The opponent's token is replaced by yours.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The last person to put the control token gain control. It was answered by Grant here.

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1642752/two-control-tokens-...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, guys!

I did look for existing answers, but was looking for it relating to the Scouting skill, not a general question, so missed it.

Thanks again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.