$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.87

7,655 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Border Reivers Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Gringer
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player with no presence in York, Carlisle, Berwick, or Scotland elect to play this card as an event--i.e. elect to empower one of the qualifying players to use its power?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
KEEP America Great!
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The event is not playable.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Gringer
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dirubin wrote:
No. The event is not playable.


OK. I see it's a Response card. Is there any particular trigger in the game that would allow me to use it on behalf of third parties?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg Peters
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GringerJD wrote:
Can a player with no presence in York, Carlisle, Berwick, or Scotland elect to play this card as an event--i.e. elect to empower one of the qualifying players to use its power?


As both options on this card start with the phrase "Only playable by" there is no way for a power that doesn´t qualify to play the card.

Note: This may differ from other cards like 49/Conquest of the Phillippines" that state "Add a Spanish control maker" with no condition for the playing power. Those cards can be negotiated to play in behalf of an other power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.