$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.8

7,484 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Teomachia» Forums » General

Subject: Prayer Phase Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Müllner
Austria
St.Andrä-Wördern
Unspecified
flag msg tools
The rulebook clearly states that each player MUST take a card from the prayer deck after each round and add it to their discard pile. Yet Sandy Petersen says in his gameplay video that you can either take a card or not, depending on your fancy. I assume that the video was taken and then a rule change was made (or he simply got it wrong). Yet I can´t help but wish he was right, as I have often found that I´m happy with my deck and didn´t want to dilute it with weaker cards. Any thoughts on that?
Or did I misunderstand the rules somehow?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Zuchowski
Poland
Lublin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You always must take a new card. However, if you don't like any of the cards displayed on the prayer track, you can simply take the top card from the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.