$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.81

7,569 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle for Sularia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unique characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Gaia
France
Asnières
flag msg tools
designer
Being a Geek is a sure sign of a sound mind, cause it means you think that life as it is is dull and should be more interesting. Which it is.
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems to me that in the base games unique characters miss the rule "can not be placed if another card called ***** is already in play"
Am I right?

Example: Animus Vox actually made our first two games really bad once two of him were on the table (we hadn't read the lore yet).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Punch-It Entertainment
msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Bruno!

Every combatant and site has a type from type 1 to type 4. This represents the number of cards with that proper name that can be in play at one time. Each player is allowed one copy, so in a synthien vs. synthien matchup, each player cam have Animus Vox in play.

If you already have an Animus in play and deploy another Animus, the original Animus would be placed in the damage pile.

This is why Harp and Dr. Lehner have the text that says if they are in play you cannot deploy another
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Gaia
France
Asnières
flag msg tools
designer
Being a Geek is a sure sign of a sound mind, cause it means you think that life as it is is dull and should be more interesting. Which it is.
mbmbmbmbmb
PunchIt wrote:
Hi Bruno!

Every combatant and site has a type from type 1 to type 4. This represents the number of cards with that proper name that can be in play at one time. Each player is allowed one copy, so in a synthien vs. synthien matchup, each player cam have Animus Vox in play.

If you already have an Animus in play and deploy another Animus, the original Animus would be placed in the damage pile.

This is why Harp and Dr. Lehner have the text that says if they are in play you cannot deploy another


Hey!!! I totally overlooked that "type" rule when reading the rules! This explains that!
Thanks for the quick answer!
We liked the game all right but we felt (and indeed it was the case) that we had missed something :)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.