$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.63

5,994 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.8% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence Action and Ambassador rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yarr Man
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
Can you use the influence action to place an influence token on one space and then exchange Ambassadors with a player, then take that influence token away from the space?

That is if I want to change ambassadors with a player one tile away but don't actually want to take the tile between us. Is this acceptable?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim van Gruisen
Netherlands
Den Bosch
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yarr Man
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
Thanks. I figured it should work but wasn't sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Krasny
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You must take an influence action in order to exchange ambassador tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VirtualAlex wrote:
You must take an influence action in order to exchange ambassador tokens?
No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
VirtualAlex wrote:
You must take an influence action in order to exchange ambassador tokens?
No.

But it may be a way to create a required connection.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.