$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.36

4,660 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dale of Merchants 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crocodiles' "nasty threat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shami Tsai
Switzerland
Bern
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The card reads:
"When other players build stacks, each stack's value is required to be +1 until the start of your next turn."

Does it mean the other players would "skip" one number?

For example, if the other player have already built 1,2, and 3. When doing the stall action, he has to build a stack of 5 (4+1). Later, he simply continues from 5 so the next stack would be 6?

I am confused because this is in a way helping other players.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they don't get to skip a stack. Nothing lets you skip stacks. In your example, they build the stack 4, it just costs them 5. Next stack is 5.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shami Tsai
Switzerland
Bern
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply! It makes sense now. I misunderstood the text in the rule.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seppo Kuukasjärvi
Finland
Pori
flag msg tools
mb
"When other players build stacks, each stack's value is required to be +1 until the start of your next turn."
GAAAAH! There should read "each NEW stack's value", or something like that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.