$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.81

7,569 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-spec? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Levin
United States
Cortlandt Manor
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies if this is in the rule book, or has been answered already.

If your Tech II is destroyed, can you change your spec when you rebuild it?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.
You would have to use the addon to get another spec (that one allow you to change if it get destroyed).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rabid Schnauzer
msg tools
No.

But you can do that for the Spec you chose with a Tech Lab if you rebuild it.


rulebook page 12 wrote:

At the tech II level, you have to specialize. When you start building your tech II building, declare which spec it’s going to be. You have a mini-card for each spec, and you’ll place the mini-card of the spec you want to build on your base. Your tech II (and then later your tech III) buildings are tied to that spec and they can only produce units, upgrades, and buildings
that match that spec. Once you make this choice, it’s locked in for the rest of the game.
(emphasis added)

See also Official Rulings Doc, point 88
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1WyO1v5RCqBQwKYi4tfKO...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Levin
United States
Cortlandt Manor
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.