$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.16

5,778 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.4% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Marc S
United States
Collegeville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm working through a sample game and it became clear that placing route tokens on tiles won't always clearly specify the path the active knight intends to take. In the example below, the active knight (K) could follow any of these paths: 1 > 2 > 3 or 1 > 3 > 2 or 2 > 1 > 3 or 2 > 3 > 1.


O O O O
O O O O O
O O O O O O
O O O K 2 O O
O O O 1 3 O
O O O O O
O O O O


Questions:
1. Is this a practical concern in a real game as the rules specifically state the path cannot be changed? Is there a reason that that active knight might change the path during a move?
2. If so, would placing move tokens on the borders between the hexes be sufficient to commit the path?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Mydel
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally once you plan your route you cannot change it. You can stop at any point of your movement, but you need to let the Waster play a card on you.

Besides that the game practice generally shows that you will not forget about the way your route resolves and mostly only the skulls matter as far as the route goes. Just try a couple of games and you will see that only very complicated routes cause any trouble - that's why you resolve it in real-time by moving your knight marker. It's up to you to choose the path. Just remember that you can't cross hexes or return to the same hex.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.