$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.92

5,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.5% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arrival fatigue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
I made a conclusion that units under arrival fatigue are not ready and therefore can't patrol. But I have been watching a video where it seems otherwise. Is it possible to use just arrived units for patrol?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam Culvert
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Indeed, units who have arrived during the current turn normally cannot attack or use abilities which exhaust them (unless they have Haste), but they CAN patrol at the end of the turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
Thank you. We played our first game absolutely wrong))
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
And for clarity, although heroes aren't units, the same applies to them: they can't attack the turn you play them (except Zane who has haste), but they can patrol the turn you play them.

(Buildings and upgrades have arrival fatigue too. So you can't use the exhaust ability on Bloodburn, Sanatorium, Verdant Tree etc until the turn after you play them. Unless they have haste, as Eyes of the Chancellor does.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.