$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.48

5,891 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.1% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dark Gothic» Forums » Rules

Subject: DG Peril Die rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Earle
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just curious about a rule: one reviewer did this, another one did not. And I couldn't find it in the rulebook.

When a minion appears in the Center Line, do you or do you not, roll the Peril Die to see if a skull is rolled? In which case, the minion is banished to the Shadows? Otherwise, it is played as regular?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm guessing that was a special rule from the current Villain in play? I'm pretty sure nothing special usually happens when you add a minion to the center line.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's based on whether you play Co-Op or Competitive. In Co-Op, first player rolls Omen die at the start of each of his turns for each Minion in the Center Line, bumping each one he rolls an Omen for into the Shadows. Can't recall any base or CH Villain that forces a roll (some trigger off rolls) each turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Earle
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the info, guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.