$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.51

7,514 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Crawler» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boosted Warhammer versus area attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilson St.James
Canada
Winona
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
I presume that when a dungeon has a minus 4 attack because of a boosted Warhammer then that penalty applies to each area attack.
For example, does it protect the entire Adventurer party from a Cave In?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jey Legarie
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent question.

We put this answer on the Card FAQ.

http://dungeoncrawler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=912

Quote:
aclog wrote:
How does War Hammer's -4 penalty apply to Target X and Area attacks?

Assuming I wound a Character with Boosted War Hammer:

Say I am attacked by Kobold and Large Wurm and X=2 for Target X. How much Power will my Primary Target face? How much will Adventurer 2 face from Large Wurm?

This is one of the few situations where you can have two encounters in one. The Player may choose which attacker gains the -4.

aclog wrote:
Say I am attacked by Kobold and Falling Stones. How much will each Adventurer face?

As this is all part of the same attack, the -4 goes to the Primary target Attackers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.