$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 57.82

4,187 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26.4% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Forged in Steel» Forums » Rules

Subject: I know I can't build on a lot which I've just bought but... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Jones
Scotland
Kilmacolm
Inverclyde
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
...how about if I seize one? Can I seize a lot and build on it in the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot seize lots - just buildings, so it's a moot question It's right there on your player aid card that lists the costs for each action - and in the "Lots" Row, it says NA.

That said, there's no reason to seize another player's lot. You can always build on another player's lot...just put your building there and replace his cube with yours (although he does get 1 victory point per lot).
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Jones
Scotland
Kilmacolm
Inverclyde
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah yes. Thanks for pointing that out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.