$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Tramways» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
[EDITED with answers, so far]
Read and reread manuals few times, I have few questions

1. Discard deck: should I keep it visible all the time, only last card, or none?
VISIBLE

2. Consequences: if I play 3 cards to build a 3 track link, and each has a consequences to pay, should I pay all 3 consequences before playing the 3 cards or I may pay one by one, so pay-build pay-build pay-build?
PAY CONSEQUENCES FIRST, ALL OF THEM

3. In the rules says "if you cant pay $ for passing through another owner tracks, you show you cant pay and you dont pay it", so, do I show only my money on the table, or also my cards?
IN PHASE 2 YOU MAY PAY ONLY WITH YOUR COINS, YOU CANT PAY WITH MONEY CARD (exception for phase 2 - deliver a passenger to a red leisure building)

4. End of turn/refill: when do you check for hand limit? What if I'm beyond my limit? Is it mandatory to discard?
HAND LIMIT IS ONLY TO REFRESH/GET CARDS, YOU NEVER DISCARD TO GO BELOW
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I will give it a shot.

1. All face up. Don't say in the manual, but those cards will be played or discarded and paying consequences on some, so is public knowledge anyway.

2. I will say that you have to pay just before you play all the cards. You will only have to pay consequences for tickets or destinations (see the auction deck).

3. You can only use your money on cards on phase 1 (auctions) or in phase 3 (administration), that's on the rulebook. So if you don't have money (public knowledge) to play for all the passenger's trip, you pay what you can and suffers one point of stress (see top of page 9).

4. Right after the administration phase, first point of the end of round procedure (see page 10 - End of Round). If you are above your hand limit, you'll keep the cards because it doesn't say anything in the rules about an mandatory discard. Anyway, if it happens, i will say that you are playing poorly.

Hope that helps you out.
I maybe wrong on some answers, maybe an official reply comes by meanwhile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think you are right about everything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AlbaN ViarD
France
Bourgogne
flag msg tools
designer
Serpentium wrote:
Read and reread manuals few times, I have few questions

1. Discard deck: should I keep it visible all the time, only last card, or none?

2. Consequences: if I play 3 cards to build a 3 track link, and each has a consequences to pay, should I pay all 3 consequences before playing the 3 cards or I may pay one by one, so pay-build pay-build pay-build?

3. In the rules says "if you cant pay $ for passing through another owner tracks, you show you cant pay and you dont pay it", so, do I show only my money on the table, or also my cards?

4. End of turn/refill: when do you check for hand limit? What if I'm beyond my limit? Is it mandatory to discard?


1. Face up yes
2. You must pay for all cards, not one time for the group of cards
3. You pay what you can, and you get one stress.
4.You check your hand limit only when you fulfill your hands with cards at the end of the round. During the round, it is possible to be up the limit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like i was right on all the answers. modest

However, on the 4th question, Alban didn't mention anything about discard.
I presume that you refill your hand to the limit if you are under it, but stay with all cards if above that limit.
Right?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AlbaN ViarD
France
Bourgogne
flag msg tools
designer
Dugy wrote:
Looks like i was right on all the answers. modest

However, on the 4th question, Alban didn't mention anything about discard.
I presume that you refill your hand to the limit if you are under it, but stay with all cards if above that limit.
Right?

Thanks in advance.


It is not possible to end the round up to the limit -
If it was the case, you would have performed 000 actions !
But yes you refill your hand to the hand limit at the end of the round
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nabla wrote:
Dugy wrote:
Looks like i was right on all the answers. modest

However, on the 4th question, Alban didn't mention anything about discard.
I presume that you refill your hand to the limit if you are under it, but stay with all cards if above that limit.
Right?

Thanks in advance.


It is not possible to end the round up to the limit -
If it was the case, you would have performed 000 actions !
But yes you refill your hand to the hand limit at the end of the round


In fact, it is possible.
When you win the auction you gain a card, and if you do 0 actions during your turn, you will be above the hand limit. And that obviously mean that you're playing very poorly. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Leighton
England
Peterborough
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dugy wrote:
nabla wrote:
Dugy wrote:
Looks like i was right on all the answers. modest

However, on the 4th question, Alban didn't mention anything about discard.
I presume that you refill your hand to the limit if you are under it, but stay with all cards if above that limit.
Right?

Thanks in advance.


It is not possible to end the round up to the limit -
If it was the case, you would have performed 000 actions !
But yes you refill your hand to the hand limit at the end of the round


In fact, it is possible.
When you win the auction you gain a card, and if you do 0 actions during your turn, you will be above the hand limit. And that obviously mean that you're playing very poorly. blush


You would have to do no administration actions as well.

I don't call that playing the game - especially if you do the entire game like that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
True, so my pointing finger of playing very poorly by making this option.
And just the record, i didn't make the question in first place.
And I just play poorly, not very poorly. modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There is a spot in phase 2 where you can use money from card:
C. MOVE A PASSENGER: [...] You can use your cash and/or Money Action Icons [...]
So are we still saying that phase 2 cant use money actions at all?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Serpentium wrote:
There is a spot in phase 2 where you can use money from card:
C. MOVE A PASSENGER: [...] You can use your cash and/or Money Action Icons [...]
So are we still saying that phase 2 cant use money actions at all?


No, you can't use money from the actions icons on cards in phase 2. Don't know where you spoted that in the rulebook, but I have these two transcriptions:

Pag. 5, top right, Phase 2: Actions

"The menu of actions from which you can choose is as follows:
(Text box with the actions list)
Note: During this phase, you are not allowed to play the following Action Icons: Money, Get 1 Rail Worker, Add 1 Passenger, Decrease Stress."


Pag. 9, top left, Moving a passenger

"If that means you can’t pay for the Passenger to use an opponent’s link, the Passenger still completes the trip, but no more payments occur during the trip (you must pay the maximum you have in cash), and you increase your Stress by one due to the awkward situation!"

Hope that helps.

Edit: Normaly you can't. The only exception is on the delivery of a passenger to a leisure building:

Pag. 8, bottom right, Leisure

"You may im-
mediately buy Happiness
Points at the usual Small City
costs: 1 HP costs $1, 2 HP
cost $3, 3 HP cost $6 and so
forth. You can use your cash
and/or Money Action Icons. If you used entirely Money Action Icons, the bank will give you change in cash."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Page 9 bottom right.
This is a bonus for delivering a passenger to a leisure (red) building.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right, sorry. Missed that part. surprise

It's a bit odd since the overview of actios on page 5 states you can't use money icons on cards through the phase 2 - Actions.
I will edit my previous post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.