$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.51

7,514 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dice City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Festival Hall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Rayburn
United States
Cleveland
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the Festival Hall ability able to be activated every time you roll it? If so, it seems fairly powerful over the long term, especially in regards to is cost. Compared to the Cathedral, it seems like a great value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gallo
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, Festival Hall can be activated every time you roll it.

It can be powerful over the long term, but remember, you can only hold one of each type of resource from one turn to the next. Its very possible that you roll your Festival Hall and end up without any pairs of resources.

Cathedral doesn't ever need to be rolled to get victory points. It requires less of a die commitment to succeed.

They are very different cards. Festival Hall needs alot of dice to work together and can score alot of points over the course of the game. Cathedral doesn't need any dice to get points and favors a short game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.