$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.31

5,185 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror: Under the Pyramids» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rex and gaining Cursed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amos Boris
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If Rex loses his Cursed condition during a Reckoning, does he gain another right then, or do you wait until the Action phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Wilkins
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediately.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
D4L3W wrote:
Immediately.


This- but remember that things gained during a Reckoning will not themselves trigger during that reckoning! So Murphy rolls once for Cursed, and if he rolls well gets a clue and improvement and shuffles the curse back into the deck then immediately draws a replacement- but will not roll for the new copy of Cursed.

However, he will still be cursed for the purposes of tests during the rest of the reckoning and any other Mythos sections. Just his luck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amos Boris
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yep. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.