$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.43

6,268 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dale of Merchants 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order in Chaos at the End of Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aarne Rissanen
United Kingdom
Oxford
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does Order in Chaos exactly work if it activates at the end of turn when you are refilling your hand?

Suppose you finish your turn with three cards in your hand, no cards in your deck, and OiC in play. After you've taken the discard pile to your hand, do you then discard back to a.) 3 cards (the amount you had at the time OiC was activated) or b.) 5 cards?

And if a.) is correct (as I guess it is), do you then refill to 5 cards afterwards or not?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a) seems correct, and you do continue the refilling. So, you pick up the discards again, shuffle them, and draw two more cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seppo Kuukasjärvi
Finland
Pori
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, a) is correct. After the card has been resolved, you shuffle your deck and fill your hand up to five cards.

Also keep in mind that when the beaver cards are resolved, the using of their effects is optional (the word "may"). You MUST discard the card before shuffling, but you don't have to use the card effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aarne Rissanen
United Kingdom
Oxford
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brilliant, thanks a lot for the clarifications!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.