GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.27
33.6% of Goal | 27 Days Left
OK, here is the situation: Germans (combat strength of 8) are attacking a soviet unit (combat strength of 2). Ratio is 4-1 and the defenders are on clear terrain, no other modifiers.
I roll a 7, go to the prepared assault table and I see a A(1)/Dr2 result, so, if I get the result correctly, attacker loses one step and defender retreats 2 hexes. If I rolled a 6 or a 5 or even 2 would be a better result than this. If I rolled a 7 I would get a better result even with a 2-1 ratio.
I don't want to lose that step
Is there some errata in that table or is there some kind of punishment against people getting 7s with a 4 to 1 ratio (magic and/or prime number, the number was worn by a hated rival pitcher/quarterback/shooting guard...) ?
Thanks in advance, kind people
- Last edited Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:51 pm (Total Number of Edits: 2)
- Posted Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:42 pm
Nothing wrong with the table. You are correct about the results. They are set to percentages and I purposely mixed things up for the 4-1 and 5-1 column. I could have left all the results jumbled because you are rolling a 10-sided die... but a few odd results are enough to stir things up.
Thank you, great to get a quick response :)
Not so great to confirm that I lose that step, Adolf is gonna ki...demote me :soblue:
- Last edited Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:40 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:39 pm