$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick draw execution, Stasis spell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So, to understand the Quick draw rules completely:
We play a 3 player Quick draw match.
Each player choose and place two spell cards in front of him and each spell card is accompanied with a target card. Then each player chooses which set of target/spell card will reveal first by pointing to it and then any player that wants to pass declares so and takes the cards that he pointed back into his hands.
Then each player reveals his card and everyone pays the cost of his spell.
Then in RN order we resolve our spells or items.
Then we reveal our second set of target/spell cards and do the same.
Am I right?

Effects like Surge that gives an NV bonus to your next spell apply only to the first card that you choose to reveal in the first aftermath phase, right?

Also,
1) If you have one or no cards in hand at the start of the draw phase what happens? You play no cards or the one card you have and gain EP for passing?
2) If an opponent used Stasis on you that makes you pass on the next turn do you pass in both aftermath phases?

Thanks in advance!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
So, to understand the Quick draw rules completely:
We play a 3 player Quick draw match.
Each player choose and place two spell cards in front of him and each spell card is accompanied with a target card. Then each player chooses which set of target/spell card will reveal first by pointing to it and then any player that wants to pass declares so and takes the cards that he pointed back into his hands.
Then each player reveals his card and everyone pays the cost of his spell.
Then in RN order we resolve our spells or items.
Then we reveal our second set of target/spell cards and do the same.
Am I right?

Effects like Surge that gives an NV bonus to your next spell apply only to the first card that you choose to reveal in the first aftermath phase, right?

Also,
1) If you have one or no cards in hand at the start of the draw phase what happens? You play no cards or the one card you have and gain EP for passing?
2) If an opponent used Stasis on you that makes you pass on the next turn do you pass in both aftermath phases?

Thanks in advance!



Sounds good, you're supposed to stack your cards but you can lay them out in a row I suppose.

Yep, surge only applies to your "next" spell.

1) If you don't play cards or choose not to reveal them you are then passing and gain 2 EP.

2) Yes. If it says turn, it's all phases associated with that turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What do you mean by stacking your cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
What do you mean by stacking your cards?


You put all your cards you are playing that turn into a stack. It goes spell, target card, spell, target card. When you reveal your first two cards, you reveal the first two in the stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.