$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.1

6,530 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Neff
msg tools
1. The Procedure section in Rule 3.2.2. says "flip all auxilia to revealed". Does that include auxilia that are not marching?

2. The Exception to Step 6 of Rule 3.2.4. says "the Defender may opt to have any retreating Leader and/or Hidden Warbands stay put." Do those "staying-put" units take losses if the other retreating units are insufficient to absorb all the losses?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
redboot wrote:
1. The Procedure section in Rule 3.2.2. says "flip all auxilia to revealed". Does that include auxilia that are not marching?
I think you meant to write "flip all revealed auxilia to hidden", right?
If so then yes, all auxilia in the origin space are flipped to hidden. The same goes for warbands when other factions march.
You can even select (and pay for) an origin space without moving any units from there to other regions simply to flip all pieces there to hidden. The rules refer to this as "marching in place" on occasion.

Quote:
2. The Exception to Step 6 of Rule 3.2.4. says "the Defender may opt to have any retreating Leader and/or Hidden Warbands stay put." Do those "staying-put" units take losses if the other retreating units are insufficient to absorb all the losses?
The units that stay put are in no way different from other retreating units when it comes to assigning losses. If you wanted to you could assign losses to units remaining in the region before removing units that retreat to a different region.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're playing a GMT game, read all the rules literally and 95% of your questions answer themselves.

redboot wrote:
1. The Procedure section in Rule 3.2.2. says "flip all auxilia to revealed". Does that include auxilia that are not marching?


It says "flip all revealed Auxilia...", and it depends if by "all" you understand "all" or "some".

redboot wrote:
2. The Exception to Step 6 of Rule 3.2.4. says "the Defender may opt to have any retreating Leader and/or Hidden Warbands stay put." Do those "staying-put" units take losses if the other retreating units are insufficient to absorb all the losses?


At step 6, you've already applied the losses from step 3, so the question is unnecessary.

May be confusing, since the "LOSSES" section is written afterward but they are applied in step 3 - luckily because step 4 needs for the dead to not be able to counterattack :).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Neff
msg tools
Thanks gents. Yes, I did mean hidden...sorry for the confusion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.