$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 122

7,322 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: "you" keyword on imperial class cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sydney heller
msg tools
Hi,

When it says "you" on an imperial class card, does that refer to a single figure or the whole group? If it is a single figure, how do you know which figure it is talking about? I assume it means the whole group.

Some examples are:

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thompson
United States
Homewood
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"You" refers to each figure in the group as appropriate.

Only 1 figure of the group is making an attack, and "its" LOS is not blocked.

Figures in a group are deployed 1 at a time, so "You" become Hidden applies to the figure being deployed at that time.

So in general the answer is, "all figures in the group".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
You refers either the activating figure or the player. In attachments it refers to (each) activating figure of the group as appropriate.

Note that if a class cards has exhaust or deplete or other cost, only the figure paying the cost gains the benefit of the ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.