$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 115.33

7,033 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Napoleon's Last Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending OOC units attacked with not OOC units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giacomo Tempestini
Italy
Rosignano Solvay
LI
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi guys,

A question...
With last ruleset... if defending units attacked togheter are in part OOC in part not OOC, an Ae result is converted to Ar or not?
I think in the old rulesets the defenders units should be all OOC but in new One is not clear...

Thanks
CB
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giacomo Tempestini
Italy
Rosignano Solvay
LI
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes...
This from the new ruleset:

11.3 Command Effects
Units and offi cers in command function normally for all
purposes until the next friendly command segment. OOC units
and leaders are out of command for all purposes until the next
friendly command segment. OOC units have the following
restrictions.
A) OOC Movement. OOC units and leaders move normally but may not enter
an EZOC. OOC units beginning a movement phase in an EZOC cannot move.
B) OOC Attackers. OOC units in an EZOC at the beginning of a friendly
combat phase must attack. The combat odds are calculated normally, but
a “De” or “Dr” combat result is converted to an “Ar” result. If a single at-
tack involves both in-command and OOC units, treat all attackers as OOC.
OOC attackers cannot advance after an “Ex” result. OOC artillery may not
bombard.
C) OOC Defenders. OOC defenders defend normally, but an “Ae” combat
result is converted to an “Ar” result. OOC defenders cannot advance after
combat.

My interpretation is like yours...but i would like to be sure...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hitchens
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
[20.33]
Defending with Units Out of Command
When all defending units are Out of Command, Ae combat results are converted to the Ar result. Out of Command defenders cannot advance after combat.

This is pretty clear. If you are attacking a group where even one of the units is not Out of Command, then you do not convert Ae to Ar.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giacomo Tempestini
Italy
Rosignano Solvay
LI
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes but the new ruleset's rule is different...please read above the new rule...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hitchens
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmm

Yes, new rule is completely vague. Old rule is crystal clear. I would go with old rule. Don't know why new editions suck so much
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.