$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 119.81

7,228 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Hyperborea: Light & Shadow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions based on first rule reading rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Terraforming: can it be silver and/or gold tile? Can i pick which one to draw from? Is it a mix?
2. Do terraformed tiles count for end game scoring? If yes, how many points?
3. The teleport necromancy has the same icon as the promo card "long journey". Does this mean that that card can also allow anywhere-to-anywhere movement? My understanding was that that card allowed anywhere-to-centre movement. My understanding was wrong.
4. The cube necromancy says "draw 4 additional Objective Cubes". What's an objective cube?

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where did you see the rules?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Temple
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jmathias wrote:
Where did you see the rules?


He just bought it in Essen. Follow his facebook/twitter
It is the only reason I knew there was an expansion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Vergendo
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only perform terraforming action on borderlands tiles (silver ones).
The rulebook will be avaiable for download in a few days.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Vergendo
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I also checked the necromancy powers and of course what you are pointing out is a mis-translation that went throughout the proofreadings.
We will fix it on the downloadable file.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
And scoring the terraformed tiles? I assume they score 2 points then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Vergendo
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, terraforming tiles added to the map are considered borderlands tile (silver ones) and are worth 2 VP if are controlled at the end of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.