Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » General

Subject: Lets polish this game!!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Grogg
msg tools
First and foremost, I love this game and everything about it. I play with advanced solo rules with all sets combined and randomize everything. I'm fairly new to the game and have about 75 or so plays in the books. I started with advanced solo and switched over to 2 handed for awhile because it just seemed to work better thematically and eventually went back to adv solo.

The game is great and definitely very challenging using advanced solo rules. With Deadpool just being released, that is now 11 "expansions" for this game. To me its starting to feel a little out of whack.

I would love to see a revised detailed rulebook for players that combine all sets so you don't have to refer to this leaflet then the other leaflet. Also a detailed section for the solo gamer combinging all sets. Maybe even come up with a new set of solo rules as the current ones make some schemes and masterminds virtually unbeatable. It would also need an official errata section, as we all know there are some out there. Even if its PDF.

Then I would love to see an updated playmat that can handle all cards while using all sets. The way it is now, theres just piles of cards everywhere and it feels clunky.

Lastly and most importantly, I would love to see Upper Deck release rules for a campaign mode. Every time I finish a game, it's just over. Plain and simple. Start all over next game.

I just wish UD would spend a little more time really making this game shine even brighter instead of releasing so many add ons and adding more weight. The content is there and there is plenty of it. Lets use that content to really mold this game into a complete masterpiece.