$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 95

6,107 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcane Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dimensional Puzzle Box rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Girard
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can someone explain how this card works? Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rabid Schnauzer
msg tools
Well it could certainly use some clarification in a FAQ entry deal, but here's how I interpret it to work:

When you complete it:

>You get 2 Prestige for completing it.

>You immediately draw an additional private assignment from the assignment deck into your hand. You may complete this assignment the same as any of your other private assignments. As with other private assignments, no other player but you can complete it.

>You immediately draw a tile from the bag and place it on the Dimensional Puzzle Box card. You may place this tile on your slate using the Add Tile action. Unlike other tiles, no other player but you can add it to their slate. I presume that this tile follows the usual rules for the Add Tile action and is not actually placed onto your slate until the end of your turn.

After you have completed it:

> Your hand size for private assignments is one greater -- meaning that at the end of each of your turns you will refill your hand up to 4 cards ( or 5 cards if you complete the second Dimensional Puzzle Box ).

> At the end of any turn in which you have used Add Tile to gain the tile you previously placed on the Dimensional Puzzle Box Card, you draw a new tile from the bag to replace it. ( Do this for each of them if you completed both )
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Girard
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.