$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.25

5,182 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dale of Merchants 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Natural survivor clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ville Kuusinen
msg tools
Hello!

I’d like some clarification for the Natural survivor (Polecat 5) card. The card says to roll the polecat die and search the deck and swap the rolled number of cards between deck and hand.
The rules state that searching does not trigger the forming of a new deck. I can’t find swapping clarified in the rules.
If I roll a higher number than there are cards in either my hand and/or deck, do I just swap as many as I can?

Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sami Laakso
Finland
Pori
Satakunta
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You would just perform the action with the maximum amount of cards possible without forming a new deck. If you don't have a deck at all, the effect does nothing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.